natski282

Dog Hoarder
May 27, 2013
Barrys Bay Ont Canada
Country
Canada
Bulldog(s) Names
Megan = Meg,
LOL! I am thinking Jolly Roger or something to that extent. I am going with the eye patch of a pirate. I think would be happy with Fred, lol. We may have to wait until we meet him!! We were laughing last night, wondering how Bertha the diva and attention #*%!& will take this.

Ahhh I want one tooo Congrats

Here ya go here is his first proper flag ( was a gift to me from My kids who were on there honeymoon in the Caribbean last month ) pirate flag 003.jpg

nycbullymama

Dec 22, 2012
Country
usa
Bulldog(s) Names
b and w
omg..i want him!! too adorable

I'm not good at doing real names for dogs.. but if i were, I'd name him Petey Patches (for the eye patch, and the dog from little rascals. for some reason he reminds me of him a little).

natski282

Dog Hoarder
May 27, 2013
Barrys Bay Ont Canada
Country
Canada
Bulldog(s) Names
Megan = Meg,
A little history on that flag for you ya I,M a bit anal lol

My kids brought Me a flag back from there Honeymoon which is now flying outside the house . I found that this particular flag was designed by a famous pirate Calico Jack or Jack Rackham ! Its pretty cool Thanks Kids !!
John Rackham (26 December 1682 – 18 November 1720[1]), commonly known as Calico Jack, was an English pirate captain operating in the Bahamas and in Cuba during the early 18th century (Rackham is often spelled as Rackam or Rackum in historical documentation, and he is also often referred to as Jack Rackham). His nickname derived from the calico clothing he wore, while Jack is a nickname for "John."
Active towards the end (1718–20) of the "Golden Age of Piracy" (which lasted 1650 to 1730), Rackham is most remembered for two things: the design of his Jolly Roger flag, a skull with crossed swords, which contributed to the popularization of the design, and for having two female crew members, Mary Read and his lover Anne Bonny.