dpravettone

Jul 3, 2014
Michigan
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Bella & Not sure yet
Hello,

I'm a new member to this forum, I joined back in July, however this is my first time posting! I own two female English Bulldog pups. My Bella is 8 months old, and we just got a second female who is 8 weeks old, we have not yet chosen a name for her. Any name suggestions would be welcomed! I Also have some concerns with food, I'm hoping to get some help here. I've been feeding Fromm Grain Free, however my Bella seems to show some signs of allergies still, a lot of shedding, and some very serious stinky gas. I know the breed is known for flatuence, but the odor is just something awful. So happy to have found a group dedicated to this amazing breed!! :D

bullmama

Owner/Administrator
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jan 28, 2010
Tucson, Arizona
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
The Home of the Desert Sky Pack
Welcome! Sounds like the Fromm may not be agreeing with her- as my bulldogs have NO gas at all, we use Fromm beef Fritatta and lamb and lentil . Which one are you using? Perhaps just change the protein to a different one and see how she does.

Oh, pics would be great too!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011
Gilbertsville, PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Chelios (Frenchie), Nitschke (2004-2011) Banks (2005-2014) and Lambeau (2014-2024)
:welcome3: to EBN .... congrats on you new little girl!

Which Fromm are you feeding? My girl did great on Prok and Peas, but I could not give her a few of the others as she would have runny eyes or red face

Manydogs

Community Veteran
May 2, 2013
Tennessee
Country
U.S.A.
Bulldog(s) Names
Maudee,MarthaKatie,Lizzie,Bro.Mini
:welcome2:to EBN [MENTION=12298]dpravettone[/MENTION] You will love this site! People are always willing to help!

Vikinggirl

Norwegian Rose
Community Veteran
Oct 8, 2012
Burlington, ON Canada
Country
Canada