I am a bully and EBN newbie! :)

MommyOfCali

Jan 11, 2014
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Cali
Hi all. My name is Deanna and I am the proud mommy of Cali, my 4 1/2 month old English Bulldog! My boyfriend and I have had Cali for 2 months now and we absolutely adore her! She is smart, loving, funny and perfect! (In our eyes at least) I am a worry wart and want what's best for my pup. Sometimes I ask too many people for advice and end up becoming even more of a neurotic mommy! I don't know if being on this site will worry me more but it's worth a shot!!!

First question-- is it normal when my baby sleeps that she breathes heavier and faster than normal? It has been this way since we got her, and she has been to vet several times for routine shots check ups etc. but I would love some advice (and hopefully reassurance!)
thanks all!

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    244.1 KB · Views: 145
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    243.6 KB · Views: 137

Manydogs

Community Veteran
May 2, 2013
Tennessee
Country
U.S.A.
Bulldog(s) Names
Maudee,MarthaKatie,Lizzie,Bro.Mini
:welcome:to EBN. Bullies usually snore when they sleep, or at least are noisier than other breeds, when breathing in their sleep. I don't know of any reason why she should be breathing faster-unless she is too hot.

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011
Gilbertsville, PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Chelios (Frenchie), Nitschke (2004-2011) Banks (2005-2014) and Lambeau (2014-2024)
What a beauty!!

:welcome3: to EBN and the wonderful world of Bulldogs! Yes, the breathing and snoring is totally normal

dolphin

Pooper scooper
Nov 5, 2012
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Bulldogs breath heavier then any other breed, they have smaller air passages. I dont think you have anything to worry about. She's a beautiful bulldog. :welcome: to EBN!

OP
M

MommyOfCali

Jan 11, 2014
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Cali