Why is my English bulldog so tiny?!

Simplyparis22

May 25, 2013
Country
United states
Bulldog(s) Names
Meatball, Maddy, And Lulu
Hello everyone I am new to this! I am wondering why my five month English bulldog Won't gain weight or get big? I adopted her because I really wanted an English bulldog and they said that she was a breeders surrender. She was very tiny when I got her I couldn't understand why a breeder would want to give her up. For some reason she's gotten very tall her legs are very long and she does not look so much like an English bulldog to me. I inserted a picture of her mother who I also adopted because the breeders were done breeding her. I want to give these English bulldogs a good life and I plan on doing so but I would like to help my little lulu gain some weight and figure out if she's a purebred or not. I love her and either way I just want to help her because she is literally very tiny. I know it is very hard when looking at pictures but can somebody tell me what is going on with my poor baby??? I feed her Propac three times a day!

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    88.1 KB · Views: 1,442
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    54.3 KB · Views: 1,074
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    92.8 KB · Views: 1,535
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    82.1 KB · Views: 1,174
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    88.6 KB · Views: 1,104
D

DaisyBulldog

Her momma certainly looks like a purebred EB. And Lulu is adorable. :) I can't really say why she isn't gaining weight, but if you are interested in finding out if she is full EB, Wisdom Panel makes some DNA tests for consumers that are reasonably priced and pretty darn accurate. I have used their products, as have several friends. You can do a search for the tests on Amazon.com. You do a couple mouth swabs with the enclosed long handled small brushes, and mail them back in the sterile envelope.

JAKEISGREAT

Mar 25, 2011
Southern California
Bulldog(s) Names
Jake