I am a newbie!!!!

My kids have 4 paws

Apr 13, 2013
Bulldog(s) Names
Zeus and Paisley
Hi there everyone! My name is Katie and I live in Virginia. I am 27 years old and the proud mother of 2 English Bulldogs. To tell you a little about them I may sound like I am bragging... but oh well that is what a mom does!
First I will tell you about Zeus who was born on July 23, 2012. He is my baby boy. I do not have the words to express how thankful I am to have the sweet little bundle in my life. You see on the very same day he was born I was in a car accident that nearly took my life. After being in the hospital and multiple surgeries later I was admitted into a nursing facility for 45 days. It sucked (for a lack of better term). I was finally released to come home. My boyfriend at the time (now fiancé) has wanted an English Bulldog for some time and we had discussed getting one before my accident. Since I was bound to a wheelchair and unable to do much of anything the internet searches of bulldogs were on our minds. Long story short... we found Zeus less than an hour away from us. He loaded me into the car and we went to look at the little fat monkey. After seeing him he became our child. Shortly after getting Zeus my better half had to leave for work to New Orleans. I had to learn how to take care of myself and a new puppy on my own. With the help of my parents Zeus continued to grow. I can say that he alone had a great deal to do with my recovery. If it were not for my baby boy I would have not learned to take care of myself and him (all while gaining strength that was much needed).