Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hera and Samantha

Bulldog(s) Names
    Hera
    Likes (Received)

Talking Hera and Samantha

Hello!!

My name is Samantha and I have a 4month old english bulldog named Hera. She is my fatty girl and I love her to death! This is my first time having this breed and a female dog. Hera is a little stubborn of course and very active and loves the outdoors. Hope to hear from some of you soon!

I do have a question that I need help with.
    Hera has been sleeping in my bed with my husband and I since we got her. The last two nights however she has pee'd in my bed. I am not happy about this and didn't scold her, but told her no and put her outside. I do let her out before bed and two or three times during the night. I don't know if its a dominance thing or what but I don't like it. She gets along with the kids and nothing is different. She also pee's and poops in her crate and pee's on her dog pillow in the house. Please help me =)

Thank you
    Samantha and Hera

Real Name
    Becky
    Bulldog(s) Names
    Jake
    Likes (Received)

Default Re: Hera and Samantha

Ok..here goes..I am not the eexpert here..but this is what I would do.i would assume she is not totally housebroken. I would not let her sleep on the bed and back in the crate for her. Start all over. Act like she is new..take her out on a regular basis. I would put her on a leash while inside the house. Don't give her a chance to pee anywhere but outside. If on a leash, you will be aware of all her actions and catch her before the deed is done. My sister is a dog trainer and this works so well. It won't take long for her to catch on. I would not give her any bedding in her crate either. I know this sounds mean, but often the blankets and stuff lead to peeing. I will tag a few people for you too @2BullyMama..@Vicaroo1000...@Davidh

Real Name
    Lucie
    Bulldog(s) Names
    Liz and Amy
    Likes (Received)