I am new with many bully problems!

cowsmom

Apr 27, 2011
Virginia
Country
usa
Bulldog(s) Names
Sarah aka cow
i think i would try a bland diet for a bit. chicken and rice or beef n rice. could very well be a food issue that was worse once you switched food. also my bully is allergic to leaves to and mold so could be environmental as well. i would also see about a skin scrape to see if there is something else going on. till then i would see about some hibiclenz at the drug store. its an antibacterial soap that you can wash her spots in to see if it helps. ive not used it but many here use witch hazel for the tears then dry it and some desitin or i use vaseline to help protect it. i would suggest raking the leaves also to get them away from the house. also i would stop the fish oil for now as it maybe causing a problem as well. keep us updated on your baby.

OP
Beamers83

Beamers83

Jan 7, 2013
Bulldog(s) Names
Betty
Thanks for the info I will try the bland diet.

OP
Beamers83

Beamers83

Jan 7, 2013
Bulldog(s) Names
Betty
I know I should just get a skin scrape to save me a lot of time it's just I am no longer working and have already spent so much money on her I am running out of it. How much does it usually cost for a skin scape/ allergies test.?

OP
Beamers83

Beamers83

Jan 7, 2013
Bulldog(s) Names
Betty
I do have rugs and tile. Need less to say they don't get cleaned very often I have 3 little girls too so I am very busy. I do clean her butt when she comes back in with baby wipes. How much does it usually cost to test for mange? How do they get it? She is not around other dogs too often.

OP
Beamers83

Beamers83

Jan 7, 2013
Bulldog(s) Names
Betty
I don't think so I bathed her last night with her special shampoo and a little dove soap for the smell and this morning she had the sore. I also clean her after she poops. No one told me this was going to be like having a 4 th baby in the house.

kazzy220

Jul 31, 2010
Grafton, OHIO
Country
England
Bulldog(s) Names