Kristen657

Dec 22, 2012
Canada
Country
Canada
Bulldog(s) Names
Griffen
Hello!

I'm Kristen, I live in Ontario, Canada. I am a pediatric ICU nurse. I got Griffen in October. He as certainly been a lot of work, but worth every bit. He is about 4mos old now, pees on the floor mostly when my spouse is here. I think it's a man thing... He bites like crazy so we are working on that. He does not like to be told what to do, as soon as you try to redirect his biting he gets quite upset. He know about 6 commands consistently, he is eager to please, so I am hoping he will grow out of the vicious biting habits; he's also teething. He recently developed bilateral cherry eyes so we will get that dealt with when he is fixed. (yay for pet insurance). He is driving me nuts with walking. He acts like I'm killing him when I try to walk him. I'm sure my neighbours think I abuse him. He will walk for a few feet, then pulls away from the leash and jumps around like I'm torturing him. It seems like he's afraid allow the house to be out of his sight or something... We are seeing a trainer after the holidays to hopefully help with his issues. Looking forward to meeting new people and learning more about my bully!!

cowsmom

Apr 27, 2011
Virginia
Country
usa
Bulldog(s) Names
Sarah aka cow
well hello there and :welcome: to ebn. i cant wait to see pictures of your baby. there is nothing like a bully. you will find there is some info here on these things if you search in the search engine. there is also a behaviour part of the forum you may want to start a thread there as there are several here who can help with these things.

JAKEISGREAT

Mar 25, 2011
Southern California
Bulldog(s) Names
Jake