Izzy's Mom

Sep 25, 2012
Houston - TX
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Izzy
Thanks everyone for the warm welcome!

Not going to lie, I'm pretty nervous about the house training. I will be off for almost 2 weeks so I am hoping to have a good routine down by then.

So glad to know that we have the same breeder, Jill has been great. We are so excited about Saturday!

Is there really a big difference between Wellness and Fromm, I know Wellness is 5 stars and Fromm is 6 stars but is the quality that much better?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Well, I am not a food expert to know the difference between Wellness and Fromm. The main reason I switched Izzy was because Jill was feeding her Nature Wellness Chicken and Salmon and Izzy's poo was always soft, even when I added pumpkin to her food then she started to have diarrhea for like 5 days straight (also accidents on her bed during the night) that's when my vet asked me to switch her to a prescription diet and once she was stable to find another kibble. I searched this site to look for another option and than's when I found that several bulldog owners are fan of the Beef Fritatta Fromm. I also noticed that Izzy's face wasnt red and her tear stains cleared up after so made me learn that my baby is allergic to salmon.

I guess it is a hit or miss, I would continue to feed your baby Wellness and take it from there.

cowsmom

Apr 27, 2011
Virginia
Country
usa
Bulldog(s) Names
Sarah aka cow
well hello and welcome to the site. your puppy is very cute. fromm is the better food but wellness is more widely available and is not a bad food. oh i see wellness core has a puppy formula now that is grain free so id consider that one over the regular wellness as alot of bullies do better with grain free. good luck

JeannieCO

Queenie
Mar 11, 2011
Tip of the Mitt, Michigan
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Emma, Charlie, Milo, Peekaboo and Jack