Hello from MO with Dozer.

prendatram

Nov 24, 2012
Rolla, MO
Bulldog(s) Names
Dozer
Hello forum, I been lurking around this forum for about 2 months now, just gathering info and waiting for the right pal to come in to my life. SORRY ITS A LONG POST.

Let me tell you a little bout myself. My name is Sean Bowers, I'm 21 and from Rolla, Mo. I'm a full time student in Petroleum Engineering at the local University. I currently been working at Papa Johns for over 2 years and just a few months ago got moved up to manager.

Now how in the heck did that all turn into falling in love with a bulldog and getting to this forum.....well my wonderful girlfriend has an old english bulldog and they just eat your heart out and I feel hard. She got her bully when she graduated high school and opted for the olde breed for a little less "issues" or as I like to say human traits. She was worried about college and wasnt sure if she could give the dog enough time.

Regardless I fell for the breed. I been searching for quite a while for a bully of my own. Because I still reside with my parents and the basement is pretty much my pad, they just got two 3 legged huskies from a rescue and they live upstairs and i felt alone and been struggling with school lately and working 5 days a week.

So my girlfriend and I have been searching and finally found someone local and was selling him for cheap because he was older and they both picked up second jobs and couldnt make ends meet.

I got Dozer on thanksgiving morning. He is apparently about 4 years of age. I also purchased him cheap because they currently lost his papers. (yeah yeah I know. questionable but the owners were very up front and honest.) he said he would look for them because how he reacted to us, he knew he was going to be ok.

The journey begins, I have Dozer, gave him a bath yesterday with the oatmeal shampoo, clipped his nails, got some witch hazel for his wrinkles and unscented aloe baby wipes, got some treats.