What did I get myself into?!

ModernFemme

Arts'y bulldog farts'y
Community Veteran
Oct 5, 2012
Delaware
Bulldog(s) Names
Sir Remington (Remi)
Hello everyone! I'm Jane. It's so awesome to find a forum with other English bulldog owners. The husband and I are new owners, and completely in over our heads! I am personally reaching deep inside of myself to find the patience of mother Teresa.

I've had dogs growing up - labs, huskies, collies, etc. Larger dogs full of energy, and always from puppies. I have some experience, but never as one of the parties fully responsible for the care and well-being of the animal. So, this is definitely an adventure for us.

A little bit about how I got here:
At some point I think I decided I didn't want kids, but I didn't necessary want to miss out on the experience entirely. Getting a dog seemed like a great trial. I mean, so far we've handled plants and cats just fine. Getting a dog just made sense. Plus I am a huge animal lover and supporter. After 6 months of research on the breed that would best fit our life style, we realized the bulldog was really the only breed we wanted to get. After looking for one within our price range, we finally took the plunge. I'm also a huge cat lover (We have 2) and really wanted to find a dog that was chill enough to handle the interaction. So far so good.

Wow, you're still reading? Cool.

Our puppy is 13 weeks old and we named him Sir. Remington. Here he is!
fatso.jpg

I have a particular issue that I would love your feedback on, but will post in the respective forum. See you all soon!!

Last edited:

RaRett

Oogle Me on Google
Community Veteran
Apr 15, 2012
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Missi -- With Gizmo and Hershey never far from my heart
Welcome ! ! !

Dubbiedog

Community Veteran
Apr 29, 2012
Beautiful Sarasota, Florida
Bulldog(s) Names
Dublin