Newbie here......

SarahMarie82

Aug 2, 2012
West Haven, CT
Bulldog(s) Names
Jelly Belly AKA Belly, JB, Pig and Rocco
Hey everyone ! Just wanted to introduce myself. My name is Sarah, from West Haven CT. I have a 9 yr old English female name Jelly Belly, but we call her Belly or JB or Pig and a soon to be 2 yr old English Mix male named Rocco.

Does anyone else have a senior Bully? I'm having a few issues with Belly and I'm really not quite sure what to do about it. Recently she has started to lose her vision, and all of a sudden she wants absolutely NOTHING to do with me. Won't let me pet her, and WILL NOT let me take her out. She stays under my bed allllll day. My boyfriend and I have to actually lift up the bed to get her out. If she does come out on her own, if i even speak to her, she will just run right back under the bed. Now when I come home from work, OF COURSE theres pee all over my floor, because I can not get this dog to come out for the life of me.

Help Please ! ! ! !

LillyNBruin

Community Veteran
Mar 22, 2010
Central Mass
Bulldog(s) Names
Bruin & Lilly
[MENTION=5603]SarahMarie82[/MENTION] I'm so sorry that's happening. I have no experience with this, but I wanted to say WELCOME and I'm sure someone will be along shortly that can give you advice. Poor Jelly Belly, if I was losing my vision, I imagine I would be very scared also. :hug:

LariP

Aug 4, 2010
Milwaukee, WI
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
(HRH) Her Royal Highness Princess Gracie & Princess Amelia Pond (Amy)
:welcome3: I can't help with your troubles with Belly, but wanted to welcome you anyway. I'm sure someone with experience with older bullies will chime in soon.

GatorRay

I am in total control....I think
Feb 25, 2011
Louisville, KY
Bulldog(s) Names
Gator & Lucy Goosey, the Basset and Gigi (AKA Gypsy)
Welcome Sarah and JB. We are glad you have joined us here! I am glad you have jumped right in with a question but feel free to post to any of our discussions.