Newbie with question

BullyMomx2

Jul 31, 2012
South Carolina
Bulldog(s) Names
Bullee and Lola
Hi Everyone:

My name is Catherine and I am the proud Moma of Bullee (Bulls) and Lola! I am new to the English Bulldog News and am so excited that I found a forum to help me with my questions about my "puppies".

A little info about Bulls and Lola:
Bullee is our 3 yo male and just a sweetheart. He was my first bully (he sleeps at my feet while I work) and I just had to have another one, Miss Lola...she is a mess...scared of everything, but has to be the sweetest little girl ever! The different personalities are amazing.

This morning Bullee had "head tremors" and while researching it I found this site. I also called his vet and they said it could be mini seizures, to watch him and he may also need blood work... Of course, like any mom I am not taking my eyes off of him but I just wondered what causes this and will he have to be on medication. Last month he had his 2nd surgery to remove urine crystals and create a new opening to urinate (now has 2 so he will not get blocked again) and has done great since....Can anyone tell me what causes this?

Thanks for all your help (in advance)!

RaRett

Oogle Me on Google
Community Veteran
Apr 15, 2012
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Missi -- With Gizmo and Hershey never far from my heart
Head tremors are a common Bully Ailment - people will say, get SUGAR into them (Kayro Syrup, Corn Syrup etc) and it will stop the head shake session. Gizmo has woken us up at night with these from time to time, and what we have found best is to 'Snap' her out of them. LOUDLY Clap YOUR HANDS and Say her name - it startles Gizmo and then she is fine. I think she has has 5-6 (that we know of) in the last 6 months. We tried lifting her, craddling her, getting sugar in her, etc... the thing that works the best for us is *CLAP GIZMO!* *CLAP*. Check your PM for a link that might help you too :)

Texas Carol

Texas Carol....put the heart in EBN