New from Ohio

T

trevcam11

New from Ohio, looking for Breeder Information!

Hello everyone,

Nice to meet you all. I am a young professional out of Cincinnati, Ohio who is in the early stages of preparing to get an English Bulldog. I love forums of all types so I figured why not for this too. I currently do not own any dogs, but did most of my life. My parents actually met in dog training classes as they both showed Shepard's, so believe me, I've experienced a lot of dogs. I also own a ferret and have a 55g freshwater cichlid tank. Basically, I have reached the point in my life where I am financially, emotionally, and professionally stable enough to do it right. I had looked into getting a pure bred Pit Bull a few years ago but decided I was not ready for the commitment and held off. Now I have fallen in love with English Bulldogs. I hope to gather as much information as possible.

I am looking for breeder's preferably in my area (Ohio, Indiana, Kentucky, Illinois) who are reputable and hopefully come with personal recommendations. I know adopting is generally more pushed in these forums, I made a personal decision to not on this one. My parents have adopted quite a few times with...sometimes less than desirable results and I want my first to be as easy as possible in theory. Any suggestions on breeders in my area would be much appreciated. I plan to lurk for quite a while. Thanks!

Last edited:

JAKEISGREAT

Mar 25, 2011
Southern California
Bulldog(s) Names
Jake