Newbie Here

futureowner

May 30, 2012
Colorado
Bulldog(s) Names
Scout
Hello all, we have not been blessed to get our bully yet but we have been searching high and low for a breeder that health tests, I know you can't say it out loud but if any of you could message me a breeder that does the health testing I would greatly appreciate it!

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011
Gilbertsville, PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Chelios (Frenchie), Nitschke (2004-2011) Banks (2005-2014) and Lambeau (2014-2024)
Hi and welcome.... best of luck with your search... it may be a good idea to look on the Bulldog Club website and you may find a breeder near you that you can interview

L

Lucy-licious

Afraid I can't help, but just wanted to say hi and good luck on your search...in the meantime you will find lots and lots of valuable information on bulldogs and bulldog parenting here. :welcome:

Davidh

Head Pooper Scooper
Staff member
Mar 21, 2011
Katy, Texas
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
BeBe, Hazel, Lucy Lu, JLO, Hillary, Henri, & Katie
Welcome to the site and good luck on your search, do your homework on a breeder and check the BCA in your area.

Vicaroo1000

"Slug Assassin" and PBS Gardening Dweeb
Jun 23, 2011
Mukilteo, Washington State
Bulldog(s) Names
Beefeater's Buxom Beatrice and Lord Harrington's Bodacious Beauregaard
My best suggestion for you is to attend a couple local dog shows. Find out when the bullies are up and watch. Those folks are gonna know who's got pups on the ground and who's expecting. That way you can meet them and decide how you feel about them. Google them. Ask for referrals. Check the referrals. Check the Bulldog Club of America website. Google them again.

Even though I did this and more, I lost my first EB to heart failure -- genetic problem. Do the research. Stack the cards as high as you can in your favor. It's worth it.

BruceP

Aug 12, 2010
Milwaukee, WI
Bulldog(s) Names