New Puppy and I have some concerns

OP
BrooklynStar

BrooklynStar

Feb 21, 2012
Brooklyn, NY
Bulldog(s) Names
Dozer
As long as you can freely take his toys from him I don't see a problem with him bringing them into the crate. I'm no expert though so maybe google that one.

Your schedules actually work out well cos' he'll only be alone from 8-2ish. He may have some accidents until he gets old enough to hold it for that amount of time (usually 6 months). Set up some sort of schedule for everyone to follow and it'll be fine :)

That makes me feel a lot better. I was worried our schedules would have been a problem. If needed I can always get a neighbor or a dog walker to check in on him, I wont spare any expense when it comes to his well being!

Vicaroo1000

"Slug Assassin" and PBS Gardening Dweeb
Jun 23, 2011
Mukilteo, Washington State
Bulldog(s) Names
Beefeater's Buxom Beatrice and Lord Harrington's Bodacious Beauregaard
My best advice for you is to watch the Dog Whisperer episode about "How to Raise the Perfect Puppy". In fact, buy it. I have a copy and I watch it every so often. It's entertaining AND educational.

Potty training is about consistency. If a dog doesn't pee where he/she is supposed to, it's the human's fault - not the dog's. Period.

Good luck. Your new baby is beautiful and I love his little spotted ear. I'm glad you're seeing a vet with him. Since he's a pet shop dog, he already has the odds stacked against him health wise. Thanks for being a good doggie dad and being On it!

C

Cooper11