Unstoppable diarrhea

TXSkydiver

Feb 16, 2012
Bulldog(s) Names
Lola
Hello.. Newbie here.

I have an 8 year old Bullie who is awesome and virtually issue-free when it comes to health...until now.

About a month and a half ago she started getting diarrhea which in itself is not unusual. She would get it from time to time for a couple of days then back to normal. Her diet is Blue Buffalo and Pedigree and has not changed.

This time when she had the issue and it lasted 3 days I decided to take her to the vet. They said all is well and gave me some diarrhea pills for her to take. After a week or so it still did not work. We took her back in and still the vet finds no issues. = more pills.

Its been over a month now and still no letup. Her behavior has not changed. She drinks plenty of liquids and you'd never know there was an issue until you take her out. Not even an accident in the house.

she is such a good girl. She did wake me up at 4:30am last night to be let out so that is probaably the only thing that was out of the ordinary but she really had to go.

Anyway - I am not sure what else to do. I am clueless and so is the vet.

Have any of you experienced sucha bad case before?

JAKEISGREAT

Mar 25, 2011
Southern California
Bulldog(s) Names
Jake
I'm sorry..I've not had experience with a chronic case like this. I would think its a food issue. Even if they've been on the same food forever..I know they can develop food issues at any time. I do know canned pumpkin..not the pie filling...works very well on diaherria. I think I would try the Bland Diet for a week and add some canned pumpkin. Slowly go back to her kibble...minus the pedigree. In the meantime, make sure he gets her fluids.

Davidh

Head Pooper Scooper
Staff member
Mar 21, 2011
Katy, Texas
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
BeBe, Hazel, Lucy Lu, JLO, Hillary, Henri, & Katie