Behavioural & dominance issues, please help 🙏

NickynWinny

Apr 12, 2021
Country
United Kingdom
Bulldog(s) Names
Winston
Good evening, I'm a newbie here and was wondering if I could have some advice about my winston please ��
So Winston was originally my boyfriends dog but due to his busy lifestyle he didn't feel he was giving him the stability and commitment he needed so now he lives with me and my children but sees my boyfriend regularly, over the past 2 weeks or so winston has been getting progressively more aggressive with my boyfriend, going over for a cuddle but acting quiet intimidating towards him and growling ����
Yesterday he very nearly bit my boyfriend when he tried walking over to the side of the bed knocking him to the floor and stood on top of him until I pulled him off ☹
Today winston half acted like he was half climbing on the sofa next to my boyfriend but didn't pull his back legs up and just stood there looking at him, when he then tried to nudge him down he snapped and caught my hand and drew blood ��
Winston hasn't bitten any of my teens but has become a lot more nippy with them ripping quiet a few clothes.
This behavior has started and progressed so quickly that my boyfriends concerns are that he could end up behaving towards my teens in the same manor.
Iv created an ubreakable bond with winston �� and the thought of him being no longer in this family doesn't bear to think about so any advice would be greatly appreciated in helping him master the art of being nice to people ��

helsonwheels

Jan 10, 2016
Alberta
Country
Canada
Bulldog(s) Names
Nyala, Jake (R.I.P. Duke)
[MENTION=20197]NickynWinny[/MENTION] how old is Winston n did your boyfriend get him as a pup?