Please help - 10month puppy won’t go to toilet outside

ChrissyWhy

Sep 11, 2020
Country
Uk
Bulldog(s) Names
Pip
Hi there I’m new to the English Bulldog forums so thank you for letting me join.

We brought a 10 month old puppy from a home that no longer wanted him the previous owner said that the dog had been toilet trained.. they also said that the dog was so lazy didn’t want to go out for walks…

When we got the dog home we began taking the dogs out for walks so she could go to the toilet, she absolutely loves walking outside and being out in the fresh air however she will not go to the toilet outside and as soon as she comes back indoors she urinates or the poops Somewhere in the house. We have been out for hours numerous times of day trying to see if she would actually do a wee or a poop and nothing, Then the moment we come in she week’s or poos,

We’ve contacted the previous owners as we think they may have never ever taken her out and she was actually toileting indoors we asked them if she did it with them and there only replied was “not normally”!!!, we feel as though they Haven’t been truthful with us which is such a shame because otherwise she is such an amazing puppy so calm doesn’t chew anything Is great with all children, we just have an issue with toileting.

We thought maybe it was the change of environment and she’s still not settled but she’s not even doing and drop out of wee outside! nothing!

If anyone has any tips for us we feel as though we’re going to have to start retraining again with the training pads Which we are currently using but she’s just not toileting on these pads and chooses to go elsewhere in the house. Many thanks

Last edited:

anatess

Jul 26, 2011
Country
US
Bulldog(s) Names
Bullie (RIP) & Angus (RIP)
My tip would be to kennel-train him.