Help Needed! Advice on my sweet Pup

ramsey12

Oct 9, 2017
Ohio
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Tank
Hi, my name is Maddie and I have a English Bulldog named Tank who is almost 1! Me and my boyfriend absolutely adore him. He is full of energy and loves to be outside, we live on some land so hes able ot run around tons when we're home. Tank and my boyfriend are inseperable they do everything together, they have a bond like i've never seen before. This is my first English Bulldog so im very new at this. Since hes gotten older and stronger we have been struggling with him. We have tried 3 different cages and hes managed to break all of them. We dont care about the cages but he bends the wire and could easily hurt himself while we're gone and that scares me the most. When he breaks out of the cage he pees all over the floor, trashes the house and messes up anything he can get to, so he has to be caged. He is not fixed yet but we're scared to get him fixed because we love his personality and energy so much and we dont want that to go away but we cant keep having this issue with him so should we get him fized? Would that even have anythig to do with him breaking out of the cage? Sorry for the long post but if anyone has any suggestions about cages or if we should get Tank fixed please let me know! Thanks!

Dollys Owner

Feb 20, 2017
Country
Canada
Bulldog(s) Names
Honey
Obviously Tank hates to be caged, and is peeing and running around after he gets out because of that. I would confine him to a safe tiled area of the house without wires to chew on or put packaging/shipping tape on the wires. Put clear shipping/packaging tape on baseboard corners where he might chew on, since they don't like the smell and feel of it. Chastise him every time you see him doing something bad and ignore him for an hour. Take him to a trainer. Easy way would be to drop him off at doggie day care every day.