ctass

Dec 29, 2016
Country
United States of America
Bulldog(s) Names
Bailey
Hello all! This is my first time posting. I recently got a beautiful bulldog pup named Bailey! She is just over 3 months old and my first bulldog. I am not super familiar with the breed and it has been a few years since I have owned a puppy so I was hoping for some feedback from veteran bulldog owners. Bailey is a total sweetheart but turns into kind of a nut job when there is food around. If I am in the kitchen making food she goes crazy, she starts jumping on me and barking at me. Most of the time I feed her before I make food so she isn't hungry. I try not to acknowledge her while she is acting this way because I don't want her to think it's acceptable behavior. I've never had another dog go that crazy near food so I wasn't sure if it is an eb puppy trait. I am also trying to crate train her over night which has proven to be a struggle. I make sure I take her out before bedtime and she usually needs to go out once more during the night but when it's time to go back in the cage she cries and barks. I don't want to give in but on the other hand I don't want everyone in my house to wake up. Any help would be much appreciated!

Mutsch Harvesting

Jan 1, 2016
SOUTH Dakota
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Brosco
Bullies love food Try putting Bailey in another room I cannot comment on the crate because I have a hard time listening to crating the bullies stories..they are too fragile and friendly, lovable to crate just a personal belief there are a lot of people that use crates and have success
. I just started brosco in a very small space in the house for over night and he trained very well gradually give him bigger space as he got older now he rules the intire first floor,.... the food issue is tough because they love to eat!! Do you have the drool as well? Good luck

OP
C

ctass

Dec 29, 2016
Country
United States of America
Bulldog(s) Names
Bailey