cant blame anyone but myself...but seriously??

DaphNiss

Jul 27, 2015
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Katniss and Daphne
This is my first post, and I apologize in advance for how long this is going to be. Let me start by introducing my 3 dogs. I have a 7yr old corgi-Pom mix, and TWO 10 month old female English bulldogs, from the same litter. One of the bullies is deaf. I had the corgi first then got the bullies. I'm so overwhelmed by the amount of behavioral issues I'm having with my girls. My husband and I live in a second story condo and have designated the balcony as the dogs' bathroom. I'm a nurse and work nights and my schedule varies. My husband is a respiratory therapist at night as well, and goes to school a few days out of the week.

1) jumping. They jump on everyone. Everyone. I've tried ignoring, redirecting, turning. They've been ineffective. I get jumped from behind or they begin to nip at ankles and/or jump and try to bite my arms.
2) biting. One of them (the one who's not deaf) bites at my feet and my ankles at random times, but EVERY DAY, many times a day. When I try to push her away or grab at the loose skin on their back neck to get her off or to stop, she rolls over onto her back and bites my arm. She won't get redirected by toys or other things (I've tried).
3) terrorizing. They keep trying to play with my corgi who does not want to play with them. They go for his face first to try to sniff him or chase him around. He bites their face and tries to run away...(no blood but there have been little nicks) but they seem unphased and continue to go after him.
It has gotten to the point where my corgi only stays in our room and only goes out when he hears the doorbell, has to go to the bathroom, or for meal times. He shakes when he's around them or hears them coming.