Suggestions needed for what to do next

SMeyer13

Jun 13, 2013
South Carolina
Country
U.S.A
Bulldog(s) Names
Tucker
Tucker has completed puppy, intermediate and advanced training from the local Petsmart. Both of us really liked working with her, but she is not able to give any additional instruction past the advanced training they offer. I am looking for suggestions on what to do next. Once he is a little older (Only 10 months now) I plan to move through CGC and Pet Therapy training. My ultimate goal is to be able to bring him into the classroom as a therapy dog through a program similar to PAWS for Reading (I am a middle school teacher). I need something to keep Tucker Attentive. The trainer suggested Rally or Agility training, but I have struggled to find a place nearby that is offering classes anytime soon. Has anyone done any advanced training with their bully? I think Agility would be fun especially with a bully.

Jennifer Clark

I can handle the whiskey, if you can handle the nu
Community Veteran
Apr 16, 2013
Searcy, Arkansas
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Sheldon A.K.A Shelly Bean (06-12-19); Duecy (9-13-14); Maddie (4-16-19)
Tucker has completed puppy, intermediate and advanced training from the local Petsmart. Both of us really liked working with her, but she is not able to give any additional instruction past the advanced training they offer. I am looking for suggestions on what to do next. Once he is a little older (Only 10 months now) I plan to move through CGC and Pet Therapy training. My ultimate goal is to be able to bring him into the classroom as a therapy dog through a program similar to PAWS for Reading (I am a middle school teacher). I need something to keep Tucker Attentive. The trainer suggested Rally or Agility training, but I have struggled to find a place nearby that is offering classes anytime soon. Has anyone done any advanced training with their bully? I think Agility would be fun especially with a bully.