helsonwheels

Jan 10, 2016
Alberta
Country
Canada
Bulldog(s) Names
Nyala, Jake (R.I.P. Duke)
I'm a programmer. Filipino. English is my 3rd language so some people say I sound funny.

Iā€™m Italian n I get people asking me if Iā€™m French n yet Iā€™ll have some say if Iā€™m Italian. What I meant by intriguing is because of your knowledge in food n how youā€™re doing it n the fasting. Iā€™m in the food industry n I donā€™t often come across people like yourself knowing how to take proper steps like you mentioned. Just like in humans fasting is good to reset your body. That being said, not everyone believes in giving your body a break. But thatā€™s me.. I think different :)

anatess

Jul 26, 2011
Country
US
Bulldog(s) Names
Bullie (RIP) & Angus (RIP)
Iā€™m Italian n I get people asking me if Iā€™m French n yet Iā€™ll have some say if Iā€™m Italian. What I meant by intriguing is because of your knowledge in food n how youā€™re doing it n the fasting. Iā€™m in the food industry n I donā€™t often come across people like yourself knowing how to take proper steps like you mentioned. Just like in humans fasting is good to reset your body. That being said, not everyone believes in giving your body a break. But thatā€™s me.. I think different :)

Ahh.

I'm old enough to have adult kids. My mother grew up with dogs and so I grew up with dogs too. There was a time when my mother had 13 dogs at one time. My mother is old school - kibbles are only for the rich people in the Philippines. She fed her dogs scraps - basically, how it was in our house is, we raised chickens, pigs, goats, we take the entire carcass and slice pieces for the humans, the rest goes to the dogs. We were big time Catholics, so Friday was fish day - dogs ate fish too - and first Sunday of the month was fasting - so dogs fasted too.