Raw Diet???

JoeysMom

Mar 31, 2011
Long island, ny
Bulldog(s) Names
Joseph Harley (Joey)
Hi Everyone.. I hope i am posting this to the right place. I am a newbie to the sight.. this is my second post in which everyone was so helpful with my other questions so... i have 1 more..

i took my joe joe to his spa treatment today.. i was talking to the groomer who recommended a raw food diet.. they have it packaged there at the groomer. Does anyone do this raw diet. I have never heard of it before.. i went home and did some research on it but it makes me very nervous.. the groomer said that it would cut down on the allergies and joey would b more comfortable and less ear infections and vet bills... can anyone give me some advice??:confused:

froggz

Mar 30, 2010
Iowa
Bulldog(s) Names
Sadie
Its a great diet for most dogs, but takes alot of dedication on the part of the owner.

bullmama

Owner/Administrator
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jan 28, 2010
Tucson, Arizona
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
The Home of the Desert Sky Pack
I have tried the raw diet from Nature's Variety and they LOVED it, but there is always more of a risk of getting bacteria like ecoli and such with it, and with the kibble the difference I saw was none= so I decided it was not worth the risk ultimately.

I do give them a raw patty (I divide this patty between 5 dogs) to put on top of their food about once a week.

Now the REAL raw diet I would never touch- (like not using prepackaged stuff, but using real raw food). But others have used it with success.

izstigspunks

Sep 16, 2010
Toronto, Ontario
Country
Canada
Bulldog(s) Names
The Stig Racecar Driver and (Sweet Angel) Punkin Brutus