Vanize Andrade

Sep 1, 2011
Florida
Country
Brazil
Bulldog(s) Names
Piper, Mooney, Lear Panda and Pitts
Hello everyone!

I've been feeding my 4 EB's raw for the past 4 months. I try to add the most variety I can.. And I've been able to keep the cost on an average of $2 / lb.
My only problem is that I feel my dogs have a hard time eating the bones. So I thought I was cutting the bones-in pieces to small. I usually cut a drumstick in 2 pieces.
I have a hard time cutting the bones.. that's another problem.

So yesterday I decided to give them a whole chicken leg quarter. OMG.. they spent 30 minutes trying to eat it. After 30 minutes.. they were exhausted.. so I just got what was left and cut it in 3 parts and they ate it quickly.
I was avoiding BARF since I was afraid of the mess and prep time. But I spending time cutting everything anyways.

What is your opinion on this? Should I buy a grinder?

I was thinking that I could get the cost down with a grinder.. since I will be able to by cheaper bone-in food.

Thanks,
Vanize

anatess

Jul 26, 2011
Country
US
Bulldog(s) Names
Bullie (RIP) & Angus (RIP)
Hello everyone!

I've been feeding my 4 EB's raw for the past 4 months. I try to add the most variety I can.. And I've been able to keep the cost on an average of $2 / lb.
My only problem is that I feel my dogs have a hard time eating the bones. So I thought I was cutting the bones-in pieces to small. I usually cut a drumstick in 2 pieces.
I have a hard time cutting the bones.. that's another problem.

So yesterday I decided to give them a whole chicken leg quarter. OMG.. they spent 30 minutes trying to eat it. After 30 minutes.. they were exhausted.. so I just got what was left and cut it in 3 parts and they ate it quickly.
I was avoiding BARF since I was afraid of the mess and prep time. But I spending time cutting everything anyways.

What is your opinion on this? Should I buy a grinder?