Huge Bump in the Road

Sherry

Jan 15, 2011
Denver PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Jack , Dolly, Grizz, Peggy Sue, and Scrimps
As you know I am relatively new to raw, I grind my own bone. It has been 6 weeks so far. The bump in the road is the husband. He says he's not seeing huge result's that I promised. He say's I spend way too much time and $$ preparing their meals. Plus I work 10 hour days starting a 5 am. Part of me thinks he's jealous. But I do spend many hours grinding and bagging the meals. I do have 5 bully's and do all this on my own power and time. He will not help this venture of mine.
He is also afraid that the bone will lay in their bellies in shards. Some of the poop is black tar like. I also think that they are going through a detox period where the ears are getting yeasty but there is no yeast in the diet. I'm seeing eye goop again too. and some scratching. Two of them are also getting alopecia. I don't understand why? I have just started last week introducing the beef to the diet along with chicken yet. Yesterday they had beef heart and liver. I purchased 3 beef hearts and a whole liver. I froze the liver in 4 bags and just let them each have about 1 cup of the liver and the rest of the meal was heart. They love their meals!!!
I knew it was time to add new protein. and I spent time lining up 3 different butchers for which I'm satisfied with the deals they are offering. I'm happy with that.

My husband is wearing me down, he gets very upset if he see's a smidgen of chicken on the floor or table while I'm grinding or they are eating. I clean everything up and disinfect , but still he complains. He does nothing but bitch about salmonella and says he's going to get sick from it. He's crazy. The house is spotless. He's a bleach freak and that alone makes me nervous. I don't know what to do anymore, is it worth it? He's making my life a living hell. I asked him to give me two more weeks, so I can get the other protein's into them and they can detox.