How stupid am I ?

karenben

Apr 18, 2011
uk
Bulldog(s) Names
Hilda
I cannot believe what I have just realised,Annie's itch is still bothering her so I looked again at her allergy list and I cannot believe what I have just realised,she is allergic to spelt and rye,so I googled. Both and they are the primary feed for uk farm animals,!,rye for many years and spelt since 2007,so now where do I go ,I cannot afford free range ,we don't eat free range ourselves ,I cannot believe I've been irritating her itching for 15 months!!im so angry with myself,:aaargh:

kim n the guys

Community Veteran
Apr 3, 2011
Holt, MI
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Oliver, Sebastian, Remy, Gracie, and Tonka (10-21-07 to 05-29-14 RIP)
what is spelt? Never heard of it? But don't beat yourself up! You didn't know and now you do and hopefully find something she can eat!!!

MamaAndi

Staff member
Nov 20, 2011
Nebraska
Bulldog(s) Names
Tank
One oversight! I would say that pales in comparison to all the things you do notice and take care of for Annie!!!

Dubbiedog

Community Veteran
Apr 29, 2012
Beautiful Sarasota, Florida
Bulldog(s) Names
Dublin
Everyone on this forum does their absolute best for their bullies. We can't know everything so don't be upset with yourself. I know I am doing things wrong in many regards for Dublin but none of it is with intention and our beloved bullies are so allergic to so many things. We can't keep them in a bubble. Know that in Annie's eyes you can do no wrong :-)

bullmama

Owner/Administrator
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jan 28, 2010
Tucson, Arizona
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
The Home of the Desert Sky Pack
I certainly would not call that stupidity [MENTION=2242]karenben[/MENTION] more like pure genius that you figured that one out! I certainly would have never thought of that-- EVER.

izstigspunks

Sep 16, 2010
Toronto, Ontario
Country
Canada
Bulldog(s) Names
The Stig Racecar Driver and (Sweet Angel) Punkin Brutus