MamaAndi

Staff member
Nov 20, 2011
Nebraska
Bulldog(s) Names
Tank
truffle.jpg

Hello, my name is Truffle! I am an energetic, sweet, loving girl who loves belly rubs, snacks, and bath time (no really, I do!!) ...and Iā€™m barely 10 months old! I am a survivor and deserve the best home ever! Look at my sweet face!!

I am still young and will need someone with patience to help me learn my manners, but I almost have the hang of it. I love swimming and playing at the dog park and would love a home with a brother or sister pup to wrestle with (cats are OK too) ā€¦did I mention I LOVE to play!? Iā€™ll need a little exercise to burn off some energy, and I am still learning to sleep through the night without a potty break, but Iā€™ll stay in my crate while you are away (just donā€™t leave me for too long, OK?!)

Iā€™ve had a rough past, and get a little scared around new things and sounds, but I just need you to let me know itā€™s OK when I get nervous. I love meal-time, and Iā€™m a good girl when you give me treats and toys. But most of all I just want to find my perfect forever home, so I can be around my family and get lots of love, cuddles and treats too!!

Truffle would do best with:
ā€¢Another dog that likes to play

ā€¢Someone who stays or works from home, is home often, or can come home during the day to let her out.

ā€¢Someone who is somewhat active, and a home with a yard, or someplace to go for walks (she has LOTS of energy!)

ā€¢Someone who has had a puppyā€¦she is still working on her house-training, so she still has accidents in the house and needs to go out often. (She also still pees in her crate, I think as a result of basically living in a crate previously.) She also still chews on things that are not toys and needs watched to make sure she doesnā€™t eat something that could make her sick.

ā€¢ May need artificial tears for life because of cherry eye surgery. Sheā€™s currently on veterinary prescription similar to Optimmune.

Other Notes: