Date Available: NOW
Accepting Applications until:
DOB: 6/29/12
Weight: 40 lb
Energy Level: low
Color & Markings: black brindle and white
Good with other dogs: yes
Good with cats:
Good with kids: BBR Policy states no children under the age of 8+.
Object aggression: no
Special Needs:
Medications: Regular heart worm & flea preventions
Crate Trained: yes
House Trained: no
Physical Fence Required: no
Adoption donation: $500

My Ideal Home: I am a very sweet and timid girl. I love attention and cuddles. At times I can be very skittish and I startle easily. If you sneak up on me I may snap at you but don't worry I wont actually bite you. I had a hard life and sometimes that hinders my ability be comfortable. I am fearful of new things as I am just learning this whole new world. Once I do get comfortable I don't want to go anywhere. I prefer to stay in my familiar surroundings. This makes it hard for me to go out and explore the world. Riding in cars causes a lot of anxiety for me and I do not like to go on walks. As a matter of fact when I see my foster mom get my harness and leash out I run and hide from her.
I love food and sometimes try to eat my foster brother and sisters food. I have improved on this because now I don't interrupt them but if there is any left I get it immediately.
I don't understand why I must go outside to potty. It makes more sense to just go when I have to no matter where I am. I have been working on this though so I will need a lot of patience and understanding from my new family.
I am learning about toys but most of them don't interest me. I do however love bones to chew on. I don't usually chew on things I shouldn't but I am very curious so sometimes I get into things I shouldn't. I don't damage things I just like to investigate some things.