-lola-png

Lola is Adoption Ready
Intake type: Owner Surrender
Intake date: 08/18/2017
Age: 6 years
Gender: Female
Weight: 44 lbs
Energy level: Medium
Good with other dogs: No
Good with cats: Unknown
Good with kids: Yes
Object aggression: None noted
Special needs: None noted
Medications: Monthly heartworm and flea & tick; Proin (twice daily)
Crate trained: Yes
House trained: Yes
Adoption fee: $450
Hi everyone, my name is Lola! Iím a 6 year old white and brindle English Bulldog, and Iím a very sweet little lady, if I do say so myself. I was surrendered by my previous family for getting a little sassy with my sister at times. I am a bit of an alpha, but my foster parents are super dog savvy and know how to manage my need to be the queen with my foster brother. With that being said, I probably need a home where Iím the only pup or my new home will need to be patient as I adjust to my new brother(s) and or sister(s).
Iím an intelligent, obedient, playful, and very cuddly girl that loves to be as close to my foster parents as possible. Once Iím comfortable, Iíll soon be your shadow, following you around everywhere you go. Iíll even wait outside the shower for you and pick up any stray droplets of water that may escape.
Although Iím both house and crate trained, I was crated at night at my previous home; however, Iíd greatly prefer to be snuggled up between my foster family at night or at least in the room with them. I will do just fine in my crate though, if preferred. In fact, I often retreat there on my own for a nap.
As I mentioned earlier, I love my foster parentsÖespecially when it comes to being loved on and when itís time to play! I will let you know when I want some more love or attention by sticking my paw out to you.
I love to go for walks and car rides! Iím a very good leash walker. I donít pull and Iím not very inquisitive. I just like to stay close by your side and enjoy the outdoors. Iím also very good in the car, but since Iím so small, I will likely need you to pick me up if itís a larger vehicle.
I came from a house with two small children, so I do very well with kids. I have proven this to be true many times with my foster parents. I really donít seem to be bothered by thunder, brooms, vacuums, etc. like so many others are. My foster parents question whether or not Iíd be good around cats or other small animals, but I havenít had any direct exposure under their watch so I should probably be introduced to them with caution at first.
Like many other bulldogs, I do have a few issues you should be aware of. Iíll need you to clean my paws, ears, and the fold over my nose a few times a week otherwise theyíll l begin to bother me. I also have a mild case of sleep incontinence, so I may leak a little on occasion when I sleep, but my foster parents have helped me manage it with medication. I promise it only happens when I sleep though and as long as you give me my pills everyday, it will be rare occurrence.
Iím sure there is so much more youíd love to know about me, but itís time for my breakfast. With that being said, if you want to find out more about me or meet me in person, please have your people get in touch with my people!




HOW TO ADOPT:

Please view the adoption process and fill out an application at their website ---> indianabulldogrescue.com

To view more available English Bulldogs from this rescue, click this link ---> Indiana Bulldog Rescue

Please let them know you found them on English Bulldog News!