Jan 8, 2013
Naboomspruit, South Africa.
Country
Sweden
Bulldog(s) Names
Boeboe, Bennie Boy and Joey
blueberry.jpgblueberry1.jpgblueberry2.jpg

ABOUT BLUEBERRY

Hello Potential Families!! I'm Blueberry, or Sweet Pea, or Mama - whichever you prefer. Like most bullys, I'll listen when I want and decide what I want to be known as - it differs from day to day. I'm still learning what it means to be a real dog, but I catch on pretty quickly.
Not much is known about what my life was like before my foster family rescued me, and I don't really like to think about it. I remember being outside all the time, sleeping on the ground, and having my babies taken from me too soon. But, now, I sleep inside, on a warm fluffy bed, and have lots of food, water & snuggles!!
My foster parents say I am coming out of my shell and I can be a bit ornery- I'm not sure what all that means. Sure, I like to lie on the couch and not move, but who does? And those workout clothes - nobody needs that many workout clothes, right? (They are really comfy, and accentuate my sleeping area so well!) Also, I really love food - and I can definitely be bribed to do about anything if food is involved. And nobody can have my food - though I will let foster mom pet me, it's best not to disturb me while I'm eating.

There are some other furry siblings in my home. They are okay, I like my foster sister (who is also a bullie) best. I think I might like a home with another low key dog. I haven't learned this play thing they all do - I'm working on it, but slowly. Toys are kind of weird, too, but my foster mom has played ball with me a couple of times - that seems like it will be fun.