-angel-jpg-angel1-jpg-angel2-jpg

Angel's Info...

I am already spayed, housetrained, purebred, up to date with shots, good with dogs, and good with cats.
Angel's Story...

Hi everyone my name is Angel. I am 5 ˝ years old. I also have an adorable face, the cutest perky ears and an all-white coat. I had a rocky start when I first came into rescue. I had a stinky ear infection. In the same ear I had a tumor that had grown and it became ulcerated. So you can imagine that I wasn’t feeling so well. My foster parents saw that I was not walking well either-I wasn’t taking full strides with my hind legs. Also, within the first hour of being in rescue my foster parents noticed I had small peanut sized rocks in my stool…. A trip to the vet, a few x-rays later, I found out I didn’t have any more rocks inside me. I did find out though I have arthritis in my legs, hip dysplasia, luxating patella’s, allergies and I needed to have surgery on my ear. WOW….right?? See what I mean about having a rocky start???

Now that I am on meds for my legs, have had my surgery, I am feeling great and my foster is seeing more of my personality. When I get happy and excited I get a confident stance, wag my tail at 100 mph, run back and forth. I always want to be near my foster parents at all times. I will follow them around the house and make sure that I sit right next to them when they are relaxing. If I want attention, I give my foster family a good head nudge, my paw or talk to them to tell them to pet me. I just love being the center of attention. I am fully potty trained. I haven’t had one accident in my foster parent’s house so far and I will let you know when I have to go out!!! I love car rides. I also like to eat and I just love treats. I’m also a bit protective of my foster family so if there is a loud truck or a neighbor that walks by I will bark sometimes. My foster family says that I’m good while they are sleeping at night and at work because I haven’t got into anything I shouldn’t….although they think I have a mischievous side…but who doesn’t right??

When I lived with my other family before I came into rescue I didn’t use a crate but my foster family set one up for me in my room and I have started to use it with the door open. I can do stairs but with my legs carpeted stairs would be the best. If there are stairs outside I may need rubber mats to help me get up and down them. My foster parents take me on short walks which I love because I get to explore the neighborhood and smell lots of things. They take me for walks to help me maintain my girly figure so I can get around more easily with my legs. I know sit but I could use some work on my commands, taking treats gently, pulling on my leash and being a bit protective of my toys. My foster parents think a home with just me in it would be perfect or a calm dog that will let me be the center of attention.

HOW TO ADOPT:

Please view the adoption process and fill out an application at their website ---> ebullymatch.com

To view more available English Bulldogs from this rescue, click this link ---> Chicago English Bulldog Rescue

Please let them know you found them on English Bulldog News!