Real Name
    Yvette
    Country
    usa
    Bulldog(s) Names
    Mia aka Mia Amor (My love)
    Likes (Received)

Default DIY Fruits, Veggies, home cookies & special treats DIY???? HELP

So I am new to having a bully and wanted to know what fruits, Veggies, homemade cookies and Summertime treats you give your bully. Also Mia is 9 wks what fruit treat frozen/unfrozen can I give her for teething? Also how do you prepare your fruits? Do you peel apples, carrots? Thank you in advanced for all your help with this.

Sent from Mia's s4 (Mia Amor)

Pooper scooper
    Country
    USA
    Bulldog(s) Names
    Trophies
    Likes (Received)

Default Re: DIY Fruits, Veggies, home cookies & special treats DIY???? HELP

Frozen green beans, strawberries, blueberries, watermelon (frozen makes Buster go NUTS!!), bananas, apples, cantaloupe. Just really have to watch out you don't feed them grapes, raisins and onions. Dog's digestive system is different then ours so they don't break down things like carrots, nuts etc. so we don't feed those to him because they come out whole in the poo and doesn't have any nutritional value to them. Buster loves cheese too, I think he's part sometimes but the cheese is only for special things and not all the time.

I couldn't make this sh*t up if I tried! Become a 4 Paw Member
    I Have Earned Community Veteran Status!
    Need help with the forums?  Contact me!
    Country
    USA
    Bulldog(s) Names
    VEGAS
    Likes (Received)

Vegas eats almost all fruits and veggies, I don't peel the apple, but make sure no seeds just cut up in chunks. He loves all melons/berries. Veggies he loves just about all of them but not frozen.

Real Name
    Yvette
    Country
    usa
    Bulldog(s) Names
    Likes (Received)

Quote Originally Posted by pdolphin27 View Post