Need Gardening HELP Please

sisters3

Oct 29, 2015
Pennsylvania
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
My Girl Joey
I am starting my herbs and tomatoes from seeds this year and I have some questions. I won't bother posting them now just in case I don't get any takers out there......

Thanks in advance to any green thumbers that answer :)

cefe13

Sep 12, 2013
Country
Sweden
Bulldog(s) Names
Castor (2013-2021 RIP)
How fun - I'm soon to start too! The only herbs I grow from seeds are cilantro and dill; the rest I buy plants as they take too long to develop. Tomatoes we grow from seeds, and annual flowers.

OP
sisters3

sisters3

Oct 29, 2015
Pennsylvania
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
My Girl Joey
How fun - I'm soon to start too! The only herbs I grow from seeds are cilantro and dill; the rest I buy plants as they take too long to develop. Tomatoes we grow from seeds, and annual flowers.

Ohhh Hi! I am brand new to starting anything from seeds. So, here are my questions.

They are in the trays now with humidity dome over them, not sprouted yet. When they do sprout (hopefully) do they then go under the grow light? Is this the same for tomato plants? I LOVE TOMATOES !!! So I do not want to ruin them.

Also, can I leave plants in the seed trays OR do I need to put in bigger vessel until planting temp is OK outside?

Any helpful hints would be awesome! and THANKS AGAIN!!

Cbrugs

Administrator
Community Veteran
Dec 9, 2016
Seattle, WA
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
King Louie, Jax (French Bulldog), Ella Mae and Darla Rae
I am of no help as I use starters for everything. [MENTION=15310]helsonwheels[/MENTION] might be able to answer your questions. [MENTION=9157]ddnene[/MENTION] might as well but I think she is on vacation so may not be very active on the board right now.

cefe13

Sep 12, 2013
Country
Sweden
Bulldog(s) Names
Castor (2013-2021 RIP)
Ohhh Hi! I am brand new to starting anything from seeds. So, here are my questions.