ddnene

EBN's SWEETHEART aka our little GOOB
Staff member
Jun 19, 2013
Nashville, Tennessee
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Willow (2015) Walter (2014-22) Winston (2012-13) Wellie (2012-13) Bella (2007-13)
Thanks for sharing this article, it was very interesting… I've never owned a pit-bull, so I have zero experience w/them. The people around me that DO own them IMO have not trained them properly… when you are afraid to have people over to your house because you can't control your dog (or you are afraid of what your dog MAY do) that's a problem!!! I absolutely LOVE german shepherds, but right now my life revolves around my kids/grandkid. I don't feel I have the time to work w/one, and I don't want to put my kids at risk. So I don't have one… simple as that. If you can't put the time in to train/work w/a dog like that, then you really shouldn't own one… it's unfair to everyone involved.

Marine91

The New Casper
Staff member
May 15, 2013
Blips and Chitz
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Harlea 5/4/13 - 8/25/22
Never owned one and probably never will as they have never been my cup of tea, but one of Harlea's playmates is a Pit and he is as sweet as can be to everyone and everything. I am a firm believer though that 95% of the time it is the owner that has made the dog a monster and not the dog itself.

Sadly, after reading the paper today it is looking more and more like the KFC incident is a hoax or didn't happen like it is being reported and is being investigated by a 3rd party now.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk

OP
simplehermit

simplehermit

Jul 25, 2013
Delaware
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Hank
Thank you for your comment.

In my own experience, whenever i hear/read of a dog attack/mauling, it's in almost every case a Pit Bull or Pit Bull mix.

I was interested in the genetics analysis, and it makes sense. But then i wonder how they altered the English Bulldog from a bull fighter to a sweetie-pie? Pretty successful "selective breeding", i guess.