Ugh, frustrated!

MyStellaBully

Aug 20, 2013
Geneva, Illinois
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Stella
So my 11 yr old daughter went to a new friend's house for the first time today. When I went to pick her up, the mother told me that her dog bit my daughter. Apparently she has a lab/boxer mix that they rescued in December. She told me the dog is aggressive to strangers.

She has 2 small puncture marks on her thigh which are swollen and bruised. The mother was very apologetic. It didn't really sink in what had happened, until I got home and looked at it. I'm a registered nurse, so I know how to care for it, I just feel upset that had to happen to her.

I called the dog owner to discuss with her the situation, and find out if the dog is current on vaccines. (It is). The dogs owner seems at her wits end about the dog and what to do about its behavior. I told her she needs to get the dog a trainer and that she got lucky the situation wasn't worse. She didn't know where to turn. I told her I would compose an email with a list of local trainers to get her help.

Apparently this dog has been re-homed several times for "issues". Why the rescue agency didn't address these issues before re-homing this dog, I don't know. …

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

cali baker

Worlds Greatest Chef
Feb 25, 2011
The Crown City (Pasadena)
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Tate Rory & Finn Paddington
Oh, no, I"m sorry your daughter got bit! is she doing okay?

That is very thoughtful and kind of you to help this lady out and she's very lucky that you're as understanding as you are about what happened. I totally agree that this dog needs to have some good quality training for the "aggressive" behavior. Hopefully his owner will do this ASAP.

Texas Carol

Texas Carol....put the heart in EBN
Community Veteran
Jul 4, 2012
Central Texas
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Brutus & Cami live in Heaven
How very crappy! Shame on that rescue for rehoming a dog like