Just saying hello!

reallyrob

Community Veteran
Apr 15, 2010
Southern Illinois/Florida
Bulldog(s) Names
Princess Alberta (Bertie) Barkghesi
As you know, I was taking care of a gentleman with Alzheimer's diesase and he passed away about a month ago. I had been working with him for about 5 years and had been with him for 12-16 hours a day, so now it seems strange not going to his place every day. I have taken a much needed rest and spent some time at my place in the country. Now I am busy building up Paw4Deals. We've been in business since 2007, so I finally set up a facebook page for us. I am devoting more time to my business and going to try to build it up again to where it was before my other job started taking all my time.
Bertie is doing very well and I think she is enjoying having me at home more! I know I am liking it a lot! During all this time, my grandmother in Chicago fell and broke her hip late September, so I have also been driving back and forth checking on her too. She is 94 and is supposed to be going home in about 2 more weeks and I am going to go and stay with her for a bit. I really don't think she can manage on her own anymore. It's either I go up and stay for awhile or she has to go to a nursing home. I will be leaving my dogs here with my roommate and skyping with them every night while I am gone.
It's going to be hard on me, cause I have really never been away from them for more that a day or two tops. I would love to take them with me, but it wouldn't be fair to them, in the city. At least where we are now, they have a huge yard and it's in the country and my roommate takes as good care of them as if they were his.
I finally changed my avatar....I saw a picture like this and decided to do the same thing with Bertie. That cute little face can kiss me anytime!!!!:heartsign:

Texas Carol

Texas Carol....put the heart in EBN
Community Veteran
Jul 4, 2012
Central Texas
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Brutus & Cami live in Heaven