Year "warranty" questions

JackMurdoc

Sep 4, 2011
Bay Area, CA
Bulldog(s) Names
Jack Murdoc
I got little Jack a bit over 4 months ago and signed a year warranty document from his breeder which covers congenital problems...come to find out that jack is and always has been blind in his left eye and need to have a surgery to prevent glaucoma hes developed in it. I paid $1800 for him and the breeder is offering to pay $900 ("since it is not fatal" tho it is life altering which are also words used in our contract) I've never done this before and want to know what my rights as jacks mommy are...i love him TONS and will be having the surgery regardless of the breeders help...giving him back was out of the option...hes my child...but fatal or not is the $900 reasonable or am i entitled to the full amount?

Thanks so much for any help you can give me!
:heart: Jacks mommy!

GatorRay

I am in total control....I think
Feb 25, 2011
Louisville, KY
Bulldog(s) Names
Gator & Lucy Goosey, the Basset and Gigi (AKA Gypsy)
Well, often, if there is an issue the "warranty" states that you return the puppy to the breeder in exchange for another puppy or a refund. So, I would take the $900 and be happy to keep my puppy. I haven't used ours though so I can't help, but that is my 2 cents.

kim n the guys

Community Veteran
Apr 3, 2011
Holt, MI
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Oliver, Sebastian, Remy, Gracie, and Tonka (10-21-07 to 05-29-14 RIP)