what makes a good stud?

WrinkleMaster

Feb 1, 2010
san diego (north county)
Hey!
I am a proud dad of Dug. we plan on studding him out but wanted to make sure he is of proper standards for breeding. of course i am bias is saying that Dug is a GREAT looking bulldog, but arent we all ;)
putting my bias aside, what qualities should Dug have? i attached a few pics to get some feedback. dont hold back, if he doesnt fit the stud mold, let me know. thanks for your input.
IMG_2476.jpgIMG_2369.jpgIMG_2327.jpg

oh yeah, he is a healthy 65lbs and his only issues are allergies if that helps.....

Starrbulldogs

Jul 14, 2010
He is a very nice looking boy BUT I have been breeding Bulldogs for 10 years now & my honest opinion is do NOT breed him! The reason I feel this way is because Bulldogs get a bad rap already & if you breed a dog with allergies you get puppies with allergies & that is not fair to the puppies! If breeders would just be more careful on what they breed then Bulldogs would have a lot less health issues! Again but I think he is nice looking :)
Have a great 4th of July week-end!!!

Davidh

Head Pooper Scooper
Staff member
Mar 21, 2011
Katy, Texas
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
BeBe, Hazel, Lucy Lu, JLO, Hillary, Henri, & Katie
He is a good looking boy.

Sherry

Jan 15, 2011
Denver PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Jack , Dolly, Grizz, Peggy Sue, and Scrimps
I'ts hard to believe that Starrbulldogs has never had a puppy turn up with allergies . hmmm. just saying

lexterwayne

Community Veteran
Aug 13, 2010
texas
Bulldog(s) Names
lex 19 months