Bathing twice a week

cali~jenn

Mar 28, 2010
Southern California
Bulldog(s) Names
Cutty, Miila and Mugsy the pug :)
I am by no means an expert..just saying that I for sure know john sons isn't any less harsh than a regular shampoo..except it won't burn your eyes. Most of us are concerned about that the most..when my kids were young(they would say..the dark ages)..we didn't have all the choices that are available now. There are tons of chemicals and detergents in our shampoos and everything we slather on. No one would know unless they were a chemist or had kids with super allergies. Your dogs might do perfectly fine with it..I bet most vets think like we do..if it's safe for babies, well then it's fine for dogs. After all..most vets recommend crappy dog food too! Just go with what works for you and your critters. I am positive there are plenty of baby shampoos that are chemical free and organic...that's what I would look for..not the baby part..just want to help..not complicate your lives!!

not at all, I find it interesting cuz you are right we dont know much except what we are told. Thanks for sharing the info. :)

bullmama

Owner/Administrator
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jan 28, 2010
Tucson, Arizona
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
The Home of the Desert Sky Pack
I use earthborn ( I think?) from CPP and only use johnsons on the head. I use the scrub on their faces.

Casee

May 8, 2011
Tennessee
Bulldog(s) Names
Taser
Taser gets a bath at least once a week, he could use it twice because he starts stinkin'..lol

LariP

Aug 4, 2010
Milwaukee, WI
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
(HRH) Her Royal Highness Princess Gracie & Princess Amelia Pond (Amy)
It all depends on the individual. Whether it's a dog or a person. I am allergic to aloe so avoid all the products that have added it in recent years as the wonder soother.