Im new, the pup is new.

HecThor

Jan 25, 2020
Country
Us
Bulldog(s) Names
HecThor
My family is growing by one on sunday as we are driving to pick up our puppy. We named him HecThor he is 15weeks and i dont know where to start. Iam from Houston Tx and the pup is currently being fed Hills puppy (any thoughts?) would like to keep and slowly evolve his diet. I am reading the forum and learning as i go but is there anything drastic that i should know before i bring him home, or what to avoid ? Meet Hecthor.

E2BB3826-9259-4A61-B9FE-CE9859F722CA.jpg

EllieMay

Oct 6, 2019
Marshall Texas
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Cinder
Welcome! HecThor is very handsome! I can offer no advice as I’m somewhat new to the scene myself.. I can say that my bulldog is like no other dog I’ve ever known... and while she is a bit more maintenance, she’s worth every ounce of effort and then some! She has grabbed my heart like no other.. so Congrats on your new family member!

sisters3

Oct 29, 2015
Pennsylvania
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
My Girl Joey
Welcome! HecThor is adorable! I can’t offer advice on diet but more members will be along with advice. Is he your first ever puppy?

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011
Gilbertsville, PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Chelios (Frenchie), Nitschke (2004-2011) Banks (2005-2014) and Lambeau (2014-2024)
Welcome to EBN! He is a handsome fella!

Be ready for lots of puppy energy... schedule and consistent is key to training and following commands.

Food... Hills is not a good food, you are best to get him off it and if wanting to stay on kibble looks at a high quality kibble or if willing .. go raw which is the best option.

Here are a few options, no particular order

Zingnature
Earthborn holistic
Acana
Orijen
Fromm

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

ddnene

EBN's SWEETHEART aka our little GOOB
Staff member
Jun 19, 2013
Nashville, Tennessee
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names