Stud service??

nachothebulldog

Jul 26, 2017
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Nacho
Hey everyone!

Recently Iā€™ve had a number of female English bulldog owners approach me and nacho asking if I am open to Studding nacho.

Iā€™ve never done this or even thought about it, and Iā€™m not sure what to say or think. They offer me money for his ā€œserviceā€ lol

It seems interesting and Iā€™m not going to lie and say Iā€™m 100% opposed to it.

I wanted to reach out and see what you guys think about this? Is it something worth checking out? Is there a risk or cost on my end? Whatā€™s a proponer charge for something like this?

Thank you all in advance!:)

54d752a7888389b611acbeb30d0f9874.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

cefe13

Sep 12, 2013
Country
Sweden
Bulldog(s) Names
Castor (2013-2021 RIP)
I'm no expert but would be careful unless the owners approaching you are serious breeders and Nacho has a good pedigree and is very healthy. Nacho looks great and if you are interested in breeding him I would contact breeders and perhaps the kennel club for advice on how to proceed.

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011
Gilbertsville, PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Chelios (Frenchie), Cubby (Frenchie) Nitschke (2004-2011) Banks (2005-2014) and Lambeau (2014-2024)
I have no knowledge... maybe. [MENTION=2071]Davidh[/MENTION] [MENTION=2]bullmama[/MENTION] or @goobersmom have insight for US situation

Cbrugs

Administrator
Community Veteran
Dec 9, 2016
Seattle, WA
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
King Louie, Jax (French Bulldog), Ella Mae and Darla Rae
I'm no expert but would be careful unless the owners approaching you are serious breeders and Nacho has a good pedigree and is very healthy. Nacho looks great and if you are interested in breeding him I would contact breeders and perhaps the kennel club for advice on how to proceed.