BeasleysMom

Apr 22, 2018
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Beasley
Hey guys, I'm a newbie. Our 8 week old Beasley has been home since Sunday. He's doing great! He only whines at night when he needs to go potty, which is awesome!

I noticed this morning after he went potty and came back in, that he was scratching his front right leg. At first I thought maybe the grass tickled him or itched, but it has continued for about an hour, he keeps scratching. The breeder bathed him before we picked him up, and he isn't dirty, but I don't know what they used to bathe him. I did purchase an oatmeal shampoo for him and am wondering if he needs a bath, or if I need to be watching for something... I just want to make sure we are doing everything right for him.

I don't see a rash, or any skin irritation. I have been feeding him Fromms since we got him. Our vet did say something interesting when I told him we were feeding him Fromms. He mentioned that the food keeps the ph in their urine at a level where bacteria can grow, and it can cause bladder infections. The vet has two bullies of his own, which is why I picked him, I'm curious if anyone else has experienced this, and I have no clue how to identify a bladder infection... I have read so many positive things on here about this food, so I'm not sure.

Thanks for any advice and tips!

rjisaterp

Community Veteran
Apr 18, 2014
Somewhere in the Universe. Really Maryland.
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Cooper, Jewel (April 27, 2013-May 7, 2022-RIPDaddy's Girl) and (Bentley Oct 2013-Dec 2021)
Hey guys, I'm a newbie. Our 8 week old Beasley has been home since Sunday. He's doing great! He only whines at night when he needs to go potty, which is awesome!