thoughts about the 'ball inside of ball' type toys

Hankster

Community Veteran
Aug 27, 2016
Country
US
Bulldog(s) Names
hank
on one hand i love that they are a toy that Hank plays with alone!! (whew!) but on the other, sometimes i think it's mean and could be frustrating to them which seems unfair. Whats any ones thoughts. Any bulldog psykes out there???

Manydogs

Community Veteran
May 2, 2013
Tennessee
Country
U.S.A.
Bulldog(s) Names
Maudee,MarthaKatie,Lizzie,Bro.Mini
I am not a bulldog expert-but I play one at home! To me, it all depends on the dog him/her self. Some dogs you can see just enjoying the play, and some you can actually see them getting frustrated! If your Hank seems totally frustrated by this ball, then I wouldn't let him have it. Knowing your own dog, I am sure you could see his demeaner....

OP
Hankster

Hankster

Community Veteran
Aug 27, 2016
Country
US
Bulldog(s) Names
hank
tks [MENTION=8741]Manydogs[/MENTION] ;) I think i see 'him' LOVING it,, i 'think' im the frustrated on lol But, on this one jolly ball, i see him reach in and touching the inside ball and he seems like thats enough and he has great fun but for me, i just think it's nuts sometimes. So thanks, i'll watch for 'his' frustration, not mine :eek:

Chunky White

Chunky's Chauffeur
Aug 13, 2015
Tennessee
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Chunky White
Chunky plays with all kinds of toys by himself and he lets me know when he wants me to play by hitting me in the leg with the toy

OP
Hankster

Hankster

Community Veteran
Aug 27, 2016
Country
US
Bulldog(s) Names
hank
Chunky plays with all kinds of toys by himself and he lets me know when he wants me to play by hitting me in the leg with the toy

yea, he still smashes this into me as well, but at least he runs in and outdoors with it which is nice.. Most are slobery things that he really wants interaction with . they're so cute,,,,,,,,, and can be so annoying :ashamed: did i say that!!! ?????????

Chunky White

Chunky's Chauffeur