MFrey2012

MFrey2012

Feb 2, 2016
Eastern PA
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Ellie
Oh jeez Melissa.......Ugggg so sorry for you and Ms. Ellie!!!!! You know I'm new at this too, I sure hope some of the more experienced members can offer suggestions. Would her UTI's be considered chronic now, even at her young age??
Not sure but I think they can be Cronic, definately something to ask tonight

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

TyTysmom

Nov 4, 2014
Katy, TX
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Tyson aka "Ty-Ty"
Hey Melissa, would you be opposed to changing her probitoic? I remember looking at Fortiflora, and I didn't like something that was in, I can't remember for sure... If I could I'd look it up now, but I think it was animal digest & salt?? Maybe? Possibly?

If you are not opposed try the Herbasmith - it was billions and billions of probiotics in it, had prebiotics and digestive enzymes. Here is the link in case you'd like to read up on it:

https://www.amazon.com/Herbsmith-Microflora-Capsule-Digestion-Capsules/dp/B009EUZ9LW

I'd say if everything else health wise checks out, sadly it may be time for a diet change. I know you feed high quality kibble and that's wonderful, but perhaps something in it is causing this. I don't think its something that should be chronic.

Andy T

Jan 19, 2017
Clear Lake Texas
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Pebbles
Following along.... Similar problems with Pebbles, minus the UTI.. Does great for 4-5 days then pees in the house 4 times in one day.

Buying paper towels in bulk

I feel your pain.

OP
MFrey2012

MFrey2012

Feb 2, 2016
Eastern PA
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Ellie
Hey Melissa, would you be opposed to changing her probitoic? I remember looking at Fortiflora, and I didn't like something that was in, I can't remember for sure... If I could I'd look it up now, but I think it was animal digest & salt?? Maybe? Possibly?