Snoboardchk911

Feb 16, 2017
Pennsylvania
Country
United states
Bulldog(s) Names
Diesel and Bentley
Hello everyone! I just need to vent about the experience with the vet... I took my 9 week old pup to the regular practice I go to, but to a different doctor. As soon as she got in the room she was basically scolding me on how the breeding of bulldogs is inhumaine. Then she said Europe is trying to ban the breeding of them. She said they are "walking disasters." Then I said he is on royal canin from the Breeder and I am going to switch him since the food is awful. She said royal canin is great and her dogs are on it! Then she began to talk about nutrition and how corn is fine for animals and by products are good too because if dogs are in the wild they will be eating all the other parts of an animal. So after all the bashing I heard from her she then ended the conversation with, you better start a savings account now for this dog..... what a disaster!! I was a vet tech for 10 years before becoming a mom and I just played dumb... I couldn't believe everything she was saying!! Yes I am new to the breed ( I always had pomeranians.). I am well aware of health issues they can have, which is why I did my best to find a reputable Breeder. Sorry for the long post!

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011
Gilbertsville, PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Chelios (Frenchie), Nitschke (2004-2011) Banks (2005-2014) and Lambeau (2014-2024)
:yell::cursing::censored:

needless to say... you will make sure to NEVER have an appointment with that so called "vet " again! What an @$$!

OP
Snoboardchk911

Snoboardchk911

Feb 16, 2017
Pennsylvania
Country
United states
Bulldog(s) Names
Diesel and Bentley
Ohhh I forgot to mention this!!! According to her he is only going to live for 5 years!!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011