natski282

Dog Hoarder
May 27, 2013
Barrys Bay Ont Canada
Country
Canada
Bulldog(s) Names
Megan = Meg,
This is Jade, a 7-year-old girl that's up for foster. I'm very nervous about her being a female, but she sure is gorgeous. I'm not sure if my anxiety is from this new endeavor, or if it's a valid concern for how this would work for Bella.

I was told that I should keep them separate for at least a month. (How feasible is that??)

Help me, friends. I don't know what to do.

View attachment 101270View attachment 101271

Note: The rescue said that they don't usually let first-time fosters take males.

I would follow those instructions given and all the more so at feeding time . Depending on the unknow for Jade so was he mistreated , was he starving , I am still learning with Nelli for example we are starting house fly season here , I pick up the fly swatter and start , well she had issues with that big time = the broom ya gotta sweep a lot with 5 dogs she does not like that , yet she is amused at the vacuum . I found she was a gobbler when fed , so got her a slow eating bowl to slow her down Rosie also uses one , she is not worried about other dog around when she eats , yet I feed all dog separated always . With introductions I use neutral area,s but on the property , one at a time slow and at odd times not the same time same place . Now I have the time you might not but I observe all they do as a new dog to My home I literally look at there every move ( I prefer females not males especially saves ) I have a strong strong gate they can see thru even touch noses and I leave a lead on the new dog so if there is a issue I have something to grab even just the harness if there is a issue does no one any good if you are hurt during a altercation trying to separate dogs.