g8erjackie

g8erjackie

Dec 13, 2012
Washington, DC
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Ruckus and Regina
Thanks for all the advice! I'm glad I have you guys to validate my protectiveness over R & R.

The plan is I'm coming home from work before she arrives and telling her when she shows up so I can make sure she doesn't keep the key.... I feel a bit bad, I almost told her last night but Keith was paranoid that she might keep the key or make a copy and then we'd have to change the locks and yadda yadda yadda. Bulldog experiences dog walkers only in the future!

cefe13

Sep 12, 2013
Country
Sweden
Bulldog(s) Names
Castor (2013-2021 RIP)
I've no experience with dog walkers but have to agree with the others. A dog walker must be able to handle the situation. Why she even let him into the house with the stick is a mystery to me.

jenzaar

Aug 24, 2013
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Winslow
Yeesh!
I'm sorry but you had me at "muddy boot prints" and THEN i saw you say you have new carpet!! Seriously, why were the shoes not off before her first step inside?!!

And of course, i have to echo what everyone else has said. But i am also (maybe strangely) annoyed by the mud.

Good luck finding someone more versed in bully care!

OP
g8erjackie

g8erjackie

Dec 13, 2012
Washington, DC
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Ruckus and Regina
So...she was an hour late to walk he dogs today, but I waited here at home for her. I tried to diplomatically just say it wasn't working out and can I please have my key back. She complied but then pushed for the "why". So when I told her well you can't get their harnesses on right and I'm worried they'll get away and I have to STEAM CLEAN my carpet and I paid you to walk my dogs so I don't have to come home from work and we've had to come home 2 days in a row! And she cried.....and asked me not to review her online because she has all five star ratings... Oh well. Over and done.

Izzy's Mom

Sep 25, 2012
Houston - TX
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Izzy