The New Casper
Staff member
May 15, 2013
Blips and Chitz
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Harlea 5/4/13 - 8/25/22
I know we can give out bullies fresh beef bones to chew one but I am not sure about fresh pork bones. Has anyone ever given them to their bully? The reason I ask is I am in the process of have a 300lb hog processed and will be acquiring all of the bones as well and if Harlea can have some of the larger ones I would like to let her have one. If not no biggie just more bones for mama to make stocks with.. lol

helsonwheels

Jan 10, 2016
Alberta
Country
Canada
Bulldog(s) Names
Nyala, Jake (R.I.P. Duke)
Im new to bullies but I can guarantee my German Shepherd would get sick on anything that was pork. No problem with raw fish, chicken, beef, duck, elk, moose etc etc but pork? Nope just didn't work for him. Might work for bullies but im skipping pork with my bully.

Hope others can answer you question as for me, no pork for Nyala.

OP
Marine91

Marine91

The New Casper
Staff member
May 15, 2013
Blips and Chitz
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Harlea 5/4/13 - 8/25/22
Im new to bullies but I can guarantee my German Shepherd would get sick on anything that was pork. No problem with raw fish, chicken, beef, duck, elk, moose etc etc but pork? Nope just didn't work for him. Might work for bullies but im skipping pork with my bully.

Hope others can answer you question as for me, no pork for Nyala.
Yeah we are the same with lamb, duck and chicken with mine.

TyTysmom

Nov 4, 2014
Katy, TX
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Tyson aka "Ty-Ty"
No, they aren't safe due to splintering / I wouldn't feed them to Harlea.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

OP
Marine91

Marine91

The New Casper
Staff member
May 15, 2013
Blips and Chitz
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Harlea 5/4/13 - 8/25/22
Works for me thanks. All for mama's stock then.

WifeofPA

May 26, 2014
Spokane WA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Shelby, Victorian Bully and Conan, EB